Leave a comment

Work-Shorts-Family

Brief post this week for 3 reasons:

  • Work – I am blessed to have a job that is challenging and I am good at. Everything I work on right now is a priority, so part of the task is to determine which is the superior priority.
  • Shorts – I finished my short story ‘Chaos Children’. Hubby proof-read (Thanks, babe!). I hope to have it published as a free read next week (?).
  • Family – Father’s Day is Sunday. We will be traveling to see the fam. Always enjoy the visit, but it brings a different set of stress (budget, schedule, etc.)

You always think you will have more time when…when you finish school..when the kids grow up…when you find a new job. I’ve come to realize a ‘maintain’ a certain level of busy. When the weather is nice, I spend more time outside. Wintertime I read and bake more. I do as much as I can with my time (And I consider relaxing a constructive activity.)

So do something today.

Leave a Reply

