1 Comment

Good(Reads) Friends

Good Reads is a great site to discover books, review books and promote your own work. The groups are full of fun, energetic people, who so far have been quit supportive. Through Good Reads, I have connected readers and discovered a few new authors myself.

I ‘friended’ Doug, editor of eFiction Magazine. His magazine, recently expanded to magazines, offers free advertising for authors, as well as, accepting submissions and artwork. I first submitted in March to announce the release of my first book. In response to a request, I again took advantage of eFiction’s hospitality. I designed the graphic in Adobe Photoshop CS5. It is very simply comprised of two brushes and two type faces. The last submission was purely promoting my book. However, this time I wanted to represent me more as an author.

Let me know what you think! And look for me on Good Reads (Profile).

If you are interested in submitting your own work, visit: eFiction Magazine Submissions

One comment on “Good(Reads) Friends

  1. WordPress is a small place. I get that lindsaycarter and The Tale of My Heart liking my stuff as well…!

    And that’s a jolly nice graphic, too.

Leave a Reply

