Leave a comment

Summer Reading

With temps pushing into the 90’s I’m feeling summer. May is melting away in the in yellow heat and even though the calendar says summer starts on June 21st, the pool deck calls me to pull out the swim suit.

So while I lay by the pool -I know. It’s probably bad for me but I wear sunscreen – I also bring a fully loaded Kindle (The black and white version, deliberately purchased to read outside.)

Cover of "Kindle Wireless Reading Device,...

Some Books on My Summer List Are:

Darkness Avenged by Alexandra Ivy

Heart of Iron  by Bec McMaster

The Girl with the Iron Touch by Kady Cross

Lynn Viehl’s series Lords of Darkyn isn’t available for Kindle through my library yet. That may warrant a physical trip to library. I feel bad for neglecting my friendly local library. It really is a nice building with well-stocked shelves, but the convience of the USB cable is too tempting to resist. Instantaneous delivery of books is one of mankind’s greatest achievements.

I have already read J.R. Ward’s Lover At Last and Charlaine Harris’ Dead Ever After, but I will re-read them again as I indulge in vitamin D.

Leave a Reply

